haiku for single people, #3. and #2 redux.

Mathijs, the “true optimist,” has gotten me to change the name of this series of posts. But, being the unflagging optimist that he is, he didn’t want to stop there. He actually took the time to re-write my last haiku, with the idea of making it more positive.
Now, we need to cut Mathijs some slack on his first attempt – he is an exceptional computer programmer, but wrote his first haiku before looking up what a haiku actually was.
As a reminder, here is my original poem:

King sized bed, empty…
No snoring either, hooray!
Damn cat keeps me up.

And here is Mathijs’ poem, the happier version:

King sized bed, all by myself…
No snoring either, Hooray!
Cat loves this huge cuddle space with me.

Well, there’s my problem! I haven’t been thinking of my bed as a cuddle space lately! Thank you Mathijs for changing my perspective.

Now, anyone want to take a crack at #3??? This one is inspired by the anticipation of cooler weather & being a single homeowner:

Who cleans the gutters?
Could someone help with my sink?
Don’t all speak at once…

One thought on “haiku for single people, #3. and #2 redux.

  1. Another go:

    Who cleans the gutters?
    Could someone help with my sink?
    Great oportunity to meet someone…

    Still not sure if I follow Haiku rules, although: word count is the same as well as:
    I sometimes ask myself similar questions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

