100 or less.

Froggy.

I watched as it swam to the surface. When it got there, it just… Did nothing. It floated there, back legs not moving, but sinking towards the bottom again – pulling the rest of its body down.
It stared at me. I wondered what it saw. Did it see someone who might provide a snack? Did it think my nose looked big? Did it see someone who was lonely? Happy? Tired?
It wasn’t my frog. I had no idea what it thought of me, or what I should think of it. We both looked at each other and thought, “big deal.”

Leave a Reply

