dear fellow humans.

Dear Fellow Humans,
Well, we all have setbacks from time to time, and this week it’s my turn.
Not that I want to use my blog as a place to air all my complaints, but here is what’s going on with me.
OK so I’ve been trying to get rid of bronchitis for a month, and half my body is sore from coughing, while the other half is very busy complaining about the sore half. Yesterday I found out I have an ear infection, which means another round of antibiotics. And if you know me at all, you have an idea regarding my extreme dislike of taking medications (don’t say anything, Todd – I’m making big progress, I swear).
Also, one year ago this month things were quite bad, and just getting worse – as far as my Mom is concerned. I find myself missing her an awful lot. It’s like some kind of delayed reaction, or just simply coming up on these very sad anniversaries for the first time. Either way – I am sad.
I’m sure I’ll be back to my normal self soon – you know, deflecting any sort of bad feelings by using humor, or better yet posting about someone else completely – but until then, I’m going to lay low and get some rest.

I hope that 2012 is going well for all of you…
Much love,
Ace

7 thoughts on “dear fellow humans.

  1. I've found that an ice pick works wonders for the ear infection…
    and the soreness from coughing, pretend you're sore from something you've enjoyed. laughing for instance.
    i'm praying for you.

    Like

  2. I know that we can't all understand everything that someone is going through… but I can relate. I've been thinking a lot about the last year, and where I was in January of 2011. The spot. That tender spot. I hope that as anniversaries come in the months ahead that you can find peace and solace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

