searching.

As of right now, my blog has gotten a total of 3,734 hits. I’m pretty sure they weren’t all generated by my Dad, or me checking my own grammar.
I like looking at the Blog Stats. The section that tells me what people were searching for when they found my blog is particularly interesting. Here is what people were searching for this week:

  • 9 people searched for “acneil.com” – yay!
  • 1 person searched for “Dr. Thomas Feist” – my cousin the German Politician.
  • 2 people searched for “Matt The Electrician.” – I hope they enjoyed my video from Austin…
  • 1 person searched for “things to be morally opposed to” – if they searched for this term in earnest, I’m afraid they were very disappointed with me.
Last week, someone searched for “reasons to date a musician.” This made me laugh! I can think of many reasons to date one, but I’m pretty sure I’ve never blogged about them, so I’m not sure how they ended up here. I can think of even more reasons not to date one, but I haven’t blogged about those either… maybe I should…
4 thoughts on “searching.

  1. It's always interesting to see how people end up at your site. I discovered that two people found my blog by using the search terms “dance barefoot”, and I like that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

