100 words.

I ran down the steps, looking for the exit. Those steps were steep, and my heart was pounding in my chest. I had to get out of there or something bad was going to happen. When I got to the bottom, I turned right and immediately realized I shouldn’t have. But it was too late. Oh my – one simple choice like left or right – amazing what a difference that can make… I didn’t have a choice now. I picked up speed and just hoped for the best. When I came up to it I took a deep breath and – 
Leave a Reply

