shorty

I am invincible. I’ve known this for a while – about two weeks. You can’t touch me anymore; neither can she.
I am invincible and I am sexy. It’s not something that I brag about, although you may think that’s what I’m doing. I don’t.  But I don’t go out of my way to cover it up, either. I’ve been known to dress in skimpy clothing and I’ve been known to use my sexy to get what I want. I’ve been known to sleep with men because I felt like it. I’ve been known to sleep with men when I haven’t felt like it.
I am invincible and sexy and smart. I don’t know how it happened that I got all 3 traits together. I know some people never even manage any one of them. I’ve got the trifecta. Bam.
I am standing alone again, on the subway platform. A cigarette in one hand, a gun in the other. I lean over the side and try to determine if a train is coming or not. Doesn’t sound like it. Damn. I debate jumping and heading down the tunnel but I stop myself, remembering what happened the last time I tried that. I put the gun away. Now I am not alone anymore.

I see him right when his foot comes off the last step and hits the platform. Out of the corner of my eye I watch him sidle up to me. This isn’t going to end well. For him I mean.
Leave a Reply

