comix.

I have an idea for a comic strip. Well actually I have ideas for 2 comics. But since I can’t draw, neither are likely to make it big. Or ever see the light of day. One of them will probably just remain a few stupid sketches in my notebook, but the other one, I realized today, might work in another format. So here is my first comic, in film script format.
BRAIN VS. STOMACH
BY
Andrea C. Neil
INT. ANDREA’S BODY – EARLY MORNING
Everything is quiet and dark – most everything is still asleep, until we hear the alarm go off.
Andrea wakes up to hit snooze.
BRAIN, too smart for its own good, and a little uptight, starts waking up.
BRAIN
Blah blah blah blah blah hungry blah blah blah blah-by blah.
STOMACH, also generally uptight, wakes up exactly when Brain does. Every time.
STOMACH
Blah blah blah-by blah, sausage blah blah pancakes blah.
BRAIN
Blah blah blah FAT blah blah-by blah, CARBS blah blah blah BLAH.
STOMACH
Blah blah I don’t care. Blah gurgle blah.
BRAIN
Don’t mess with me. Blah blah.
STOMACH
Blurg gurgle blah no. Don’t mess with ME.
BRAIN
PFFFFFFFT. Blah blah blah.
STOMACH
You want PFFFFFFFT? Ok I’ll give you PFFFFFFFT. Pancakes. Gurgle.
(If I could draw, and this comic was in actual comic format, the Brain would have a Mohawk and the Stomach would totally be wearing Converse All-Stars).
Leave a Reply

